Spotlight on Book Outlet!

I just recieved my order of books from Book Outlet! Unfortunately, I haven’t had time to take pictures yet but I will post my haul soon! As I was planning my post in my head, I got thinking that not everyone has heard of the gloriousness that is Book Outlet so I thought I would put out a friendly PSA for every book lover’s best friend.

I had never heard of Book Outlet until I saw a post on Bookstagram from one of The Book Elves’ contributors, Taylor. Thank goodness I did! Since March, I have placed three $100ish orders to their site. Now that may be a bit excessive (keep in mind that I have a book buying problem ;)) but those orders contained 20-30 books each! Regular retail would have been closer to $500-$600! That is a steal! How is this possible that popular and recently released books can be sold NEW for such a price? Here is what they have to say on their website:

The fact is, buying books can be expensive, especially if you like to read a lot! Book Outlet houses over 500,000 square feet of books, all of which you can search and buy online and many of which you can browse in our St. Catharines, Ontario store. Our books are new and we offer them at 50-90% off the original list price. How do we manage that? Here’s the secret: our books are marked down because most of the titles are marked with a small line or dot on the edge of the book by publishers who sell us their returns and excess inventory. This mark ensures that the books will not be returned to the publisher for a second credit. The books we sell are not used, they are unread and in excellent condition.

Our Scratch & Dent books may be showing some signs of handling, possible dents and scratches and may be missing a dust jacket but are just as structurally sound and completely readable. The deep discount we offer on all our books translates into big savings for you!

They also have a massive warehouse for storing and processing all of the orders. The following pictures are taken from the bookoutlet website.

ff
LOOK AT THIS BEAUTY
MULTI-LEVEL
MULTI-LEVEL
BOOOOOOKS
BOOOOOOKS

This is my go to place for book buying so go check it out!

Disclaimer: I am in no way affiliated with Book Outlet nor have they provided me any incentive or compensation to write this raving post. I would totally take some books anyways, though 😉 But I really just love this site!

♥, Clare

^Click the link! Go Go Go!^

One thought on “Spotlight on Book Outlet!

Leave a Reply

