On Book Shopping

Book shopping is an adventure. I love going in to my local bookstore and the smell of new books greets me. There are so many possibilities! So many stories just waiting to be told! And of course, so many emotions as I begin to navigate the wonderland that is a bookstore.

WHEN I SEE THE BOOK I HAVE BEEN WAITING FOR FINALLY ON THE NEW ARRIVALS SHELVES

description

WHEN THE BOOK I HAVE BEEN WAITING FOR THAT JUST CAME OUT HASN’T ARRIVED AT THE BOOKSTORE YET

50 GIFs Everyone Should Save

WHEN I MAKE MY WAY BACK TO THE YOUNG ADULT SECTION AND TAKE A MOMENT TO BASK IN THE GLORY

WHEN THERE ARE TOO MANY PEOPLE IN THE YA SECTION THAT I CANT BROWSE

Frustrated The Emperor's New Groove animated GIF

WHEN I HEAR A PARENT OF A YOUNGER READER IN THE SECTION COMMENT THAT FANTASY BOOKS ARE FOR CHILDREN

reaction animated GIF

WHEN I HEAR THE SAME PARENT COMMENT THAT SHE FINDS IT SAD THE ADULTS “STOOP” TO READ YA AS SHE HOLDS 50 SHADES OF GREY

Angry Mad animated GIF

WHEN I FINALLY HAVE THE YA SECTION TO MYSELF AND I AM OVERWHELMED BY ALL THE NEW BOOKS

excited animated GIF

WHEN I START TO LOAD MY ARMS UP WITH ALL  THE NEW STORIES TO START AND CONTINUATIONS OF SERIES THAT I LOVE

WHEN I ADMIRE THE VAST AMOUNTS OF BOOKS AS I MOVE OVER TO THE ADULT FICTION SECTION

disney animated GIF

WHEN I CHECK THE PRICE OF THE ADULT FICTION SECTION HARDBACK I WANT

27

WHEN I REALIZE I HAVE A COUPON THAT I CAN USE ON THAT BOOK

 

WHEN MY EXCITEMENT INCREASES AS I HEAD OVER TO THE SALE SECTION

description

WHEN I REACH THE SALE SECTION AND SEE A BOOK I’VE BEEN WANTING

description

WHEN I GATHER UP ALL OF MY BOOKS TO PURCHASE

books animated GIF

WHEN I GET TO THE REGISTER AND SEE THE TOTAL OF MY BOOKS

WHEN I BUY ALL OF THEM ANYWAYS

Movies Buffy The Vampire Slayer animated GIF

WHEN I HAPPILY HEAD HOME TO READ MY NEW TREASURES

13 animated GIF

♥, Clare

8 thoughts on “On Book Shopping

  1. WHEN I HEAR THE SAME PARENT COMMENT THAT SHE FINDS IT SAD THE ADULTS “STOOP” TO READ YA AS SHE HOLDS 50 SHADES OF GREY

    Lady, if you judge my YA, I will judge your poorly written erotica that was originally written as Twilight fanfiction. (I can’t bring myself to read 50 Shades of Grey… I was really into Twilight in high school, and while I love fanfiction, I can’t stand to think that E L James took her erotic fanfiction, changed the names and made so much money. And the writing isn’t exactly amazing. I was reading the tweets of some guy live-tweeting while he read ‘Grey’, and the passages he shared were just. so. dull. and repetitive. I figured the few sentences I read were enough for me.)

    But the Beauty and the Beast gif!!! Now I want to watch the movie so I can see ALL THE BOOKS. I want that castle so I can have that library.

    Like

Leave a Reply

